Pure oats, pure enjoyment
Oat protein does not contain the type of gluten found in wheat, rye or barley because it comes from a different family of cereals. In order for oat products to remain gluten-free, it's important to make sure that they don't come into contact with any cereals containing gluten at any stage.
Purity guarantees gluten-free
Provena's pure oats are oats which are grown, processed and packed entirely separately from cereals containing gluten. The strictly controlled production line ensures that the Provena products are gluten-free and safe for coeliacs. Pure oats contain all the good benefits of oats: they are tasty, nutritious and healthy.
Beneficial qualities of oats
Provena's pure oats are produced with a unique process
Provena's pure oats are grown using only genetically pure oat seeds on contract farms. The purity of cultivation is ensured through farm audits carried out during the growing season. Other cereal plants are removed from the oat fields and no other cereals may be handled at the farm.
The purity of Provena products is ensured throughout the entire production chain even up to the rolling stock used for transportation. The oat grains are stored in a separate silo meant only for that purpose. All Provena products are produced at a plant that does not process any other grains. Moreover, the purity of raw materials and products is ensured through analyses.